Skip to content ↓

Who's Who


Academy Committee

Chair of Governors - Mr Jake Ashby

Clerk to the Governors - Isabel Clark

Parent Governors

  • Mr Jake Ashby

Only parents (includes foster parents, guardians and acting parents) who have children registered at the school are eligible to stand for election as a Parent Governor. A Parent Governor is elected, by way of a nomination, and voting by ballot, if more nominations are received than vacancies, by all the other eligible parents at the school.

Staff Governors

  • Mrs Amy Woolner (Academy Principal)
  • Mrs Sue Sykes (PTA Link Governor)

Staff Governors are elected by the school staff and must be paid to work at the school, volunteers are not eligible. Both teaching and support staff are eligible for staff governorship, but if a Governing Body has three or more staff governor places, as least one must be a member of the support staff.

Safeguarding- Ms Katie Rushton


Terms of Service

All Governors are elected for a 4 year term of service. Please find below the end of term for each Governor (date of appointment is in brackets):

Mrs A Woolner - Principal (appointed September 2020)

Mrs S Sykes - 16th October 2022 (appointed 1st September 2015 - re-elected)

Mrs L Burks - 31 December 2022 (appointed 31st December 2018)

Mrs J Stokes - 1st January 2024 (appointed 1st January 2016)

Ms Katie Rushton-  31st August 2026 (appointed 1st September 2022)


Register of Interests

All Governors must register any conflicts of interest.  No conflicts of interest/pecuniary interests have been registered.

No Governors have relationships with other Governors or Staff.

No Governors are part of a Governing Body at another school.

Thomas Deacon Education Trust - Register of Interest ( 

No further minutes will be published due to the restructuring of the Local Governing Body to an Academy Committee following Academy conversion.


Thomas Deacon Education Trust- Academy Committees

Thomas Deacon Education Trust- Governance

Thomas Deacon Education Trust - Governance and Structure

Current Memorandum of Association

Articles of Association

Funding Agreement

Annual Reports

Annual TDET Accounts

Publication of Remuneration